Skiing Towards The 2018 Olympic Games

Seefeld (AUT), races

This last weekend We left Davos (SUI) for a few days racing in Seefeld (AUT). A skate sprint, 10km classic and a 10km skate. I opted just to race the sprint and 10km classic with the intention of being fresher for the World Cup this coming weekend. Both races were solid for me although I was hoping for a little more in the Sprint. I wasn’t fresh and ended up 10secs back over the long 4min course. Our focus is now on this weekend being one of Australia’s Olympic Benchmark events. Time to be going fast!

Skate 2 Seefeld

Skate Seefeld

Classic Seefeld

2 responses

  1. Ann

    Best of luck this coming weekend. Love the snow falling!!

    December 10, 2013 at 01:35

  2. tom

    Greetings Phillpot.

    Have checked out your schedule and I think it’s going to be hard to catch up. I am going to Dobiacco, Seefeld/Leutasch etc.., but all at different times to you. Just heading off for 2 weeks in Northern Italy(Aosta Valley).

    Think I will ride the Tour de France next year because every cheating cyclist will be banned.

    Regards
    EuroBoonen. (Tom Crebbin)

    December 20, 2013 at 14:00

Leave a comment