Skiing Towards The 2018 Olympic Games

First Race Of The Season

So today I had my first race of the season here in Canmore, Canada. I had 4 days on snow after flying straight in from Australia and ave been battling a bit with the jetlag and altitude but it all went fairly well.

On the hilly 1.3km course I was abit over 7 seconds behind the winners time. I got my best FIS points ever to date and was stoked to get another result under the IOC, A selection criteria to help towards Olympic qualification.

In the heat I didnt have so much luck, I was still in contact with the tight bunch at the finish but didnt have the gas in the legs to finish strongly.

hopefully have a good race tomorrow in the 15km classic although the hilly course doesnt really suit the light weight frame I have 😉

Canmore CCC heat2

 

 

Canmore CCC heat

 

3 responses

  1. Helen L'Huillier

    Thanks for the blog, Phillip. Good luck with the 15km.

    Best wishes from BNSC.

    December 2, 2012 at 00:19

  2. Ann

    Well done Phil!!

    December 2, 2012 at 04:11

  3. Ann

    Love the snow flakes!!

    December 3, 2012 at 21:03

Leave a Reply

